The DWI-E course is in compliance and approved by the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation. This 12 hour course occurs in three (3) consecutive days with four (4) hour sessions. In order to satisfy the requirements set forth by the State of Texas, you must attend all three classes. Before you register, please make sure that your schedule allows you the time to make this commitment.
Please note that this course is:
Required of individuals convicted of a first offense DWI
Must be completed within 180 days from the date probation was granted or will result in the license revocation
The course content will help DWI offenders:
Gain a complete understanding of Texas Laws relating to DWI
Increase their knowledge of the physiological impact of alcohol and drug use/dependency
Insight into the how the use of alcohol and drugs inhibits the ability to operate a motor vehicle
Understanding the true cost of DWI
Identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns
Developing plans to prevent future DWI behavior
Click on the tab below to view our course schedule. Once you have selected your course date and time, you will be required to complete a Personal Data Form. This is an on-line form that is in an encrypted and highly secure on-line environment. All information will remain confidential and will only be shared with the county and court of your infraction in compliance with state regulations. Once you have selected your course and completed the data form, you will be asked to pay for the course in full. Please note: COE does not store payment information.